Source: Jordan Mansfield/Getty Images

The ICC Awards of the Decade Winners

Ellyse Perry wins awards across all categories: Player of the Decade, ODI cricketer of the Decade and T20I cricketer of the Decade. Here is the list of all winners: Virat Kohli wins the Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade Ellyse Perry wins the Rachael Heyhoe-Flint Award for ICC Female Cricketer

Continue Reading →

Source: World Rugby

Rugby’s greatest of the decade recognised

Richie McCaw and Jessy Trémoulière take home 15s Player of the Decade Awards Portia Woodman and Jerry Tuwai win Sevens Player of the Decade categories Jamie Heaslip and Portia Woodman tries voted as best of the decade Two stellar 15s Teams of the Decade selected by the World Rugby Awards panel highlight the best performers

Continue Reading →

Source: Don Miles

Fans can now vote – ICC Awards of the Decade

The International Cricket Council (ICC) opens fan voting on Wednesday for a special edition of the ICC Awards of the Decade, celebrating and rewarding top performances of the decade in cricket for both men and women. Fans can vote online on and get a chance to win an all-expenses paid trip to watch an

Continue Reading →

Source: Team GB

Talking a good game..

DAME KATHERINE GRAINGER, one of Britain’s top Olympians ever, brought her unique insight to the judging panel of this year’s William Hill Sports book awards. Katherine penned her own autobiography ‘Dreams Do Come True’. It made the longlist in 2014 and stood out because the vast majority of sports books are not actually written by

Continue Reading →

Source: RFU

RPA Women’s Player of the Year Awards

There were three categories for women in this year’s  RPA awards:  Women’s Player of the Year, Women’s 7s Player of the Year and the Gain Line Award, the winners were: Zoe Aldcroft –  The Telegraph Women’s Sport England Women’s Player of the Year Aldcroft said: “I am over the moon to win this, it’s great

Continue Reading →