Source: Richmond

Richmond Women announce Award winners 2019/20

Richmond Women have announced the winners of their 2019/20 Awards. The winners were announced on Saturday evening via a virtual awards ceremony with more than 60 players, coaches, support staff and volunteers in attendance. Congratulations To the 2019/20 Award Winners: First XV Players’ Player of the Season: Rowena Burnfield Second XV Players’ Player of the

Continue Reading →

Source: Allan McKenzie/

England Netball’s performance team win awards

Former Vitality Roses Head Coach Tracey Neville has been acknowledged for her success in the world of high performance sport, alongside England Netball Performance Director Sara Symington. The PLx awards, which took place today, have been introduced by UK Sport to celebrate the impact staff within the high performance system have on British athletes. The

Continue Reading →

Source: The FA via Pitch

The winners from the 21st annual FA Women’s Football Awards

The FA Women’s Football Awards has celebrated another exciting year for women’s football. The 21st annual FA Women’s Football Awards were held at St. George’s Park, the home of England teams. The ceremony celebrated the very best of the women’s game including grassroots, domestic and international football. The full list of winners: Unsung Hero –

Continue Reading →

Source: FISA

World Rowing Award winners for 2018

In one extravaganza showcase, the World Rowing Award winners for 2018 were revealed. Australia’s winning streak in the men’s four secured them the top award for the Men’s Crew of the Year. A continuing surge in Polish women’s rowing resulted in the women’s quadruple sculls winning Women’s Crew of the Year. New boat classes helped

Continue Reading →

Source: England Netball

Vitality Roses net Team of the Year Award

England’s Commonwealth Games gold-medal winning netball squad, the Vitality Roses, have tonight (01.11.18) been crowned the Team of the Year at the 2018 Sunday Times Sportswomen of the Year Awards. Sporting stars from across the country gathered at the awards ceremony in London to celebrate the achievements of inspirational female athletes and coaches. The Vitality

Continue Reading →

Source: Steven Paston/PA Wire

Women’s Sport Trust #BeAGameChanger Winners Announced

The World Cup winning England women’s cricket team, footballer turned professional boxer Stacey Copeland, England and Wales Cricket Board and England Rugby’s Inner Warrior campaign are among the winners of the Women’s Sport Trust #BeAGameChanger Awards 2018. Women’s Sport Trust has announced the winners of this year’s Women’s Sport Trust #BeAGameChanger Awards, celebrating the visionaries

Continue Reading →

Source: World Rowing

2017 World Rowing Award Winners

A year of break-out performances and the rise of new names has helped shape the winners of the 2017 World Rowing Awards, presented by the World Rowing Federation, FISA. The return to the top of the mighty German men’s eight earns them World Rowing Male Crew of the Year. The powerful single sculler, Jeannine Gmelin

Continue Reading →