Source: Mario Russo

John Griffiths selects U17 squad for Euros

  • +1

Head coach John Griffiths has selected his squad of 18 players for the UEFA European Women’s U17 Championship finals which will take place next month.

The young Lionesses will play the Republic of Ireland  on Tuesday 2 May, followed by the Netherlands  on 5 May and Norway on the 8 May.

Goalkeepers: Hannah Hampton (Birmingham City), Emily Ramsey (Manchester United).

Defenders: Meg Boydell (Liverpool), Shannon Cooke (Arsenal), Esme Morgan (Manchester City), Grace Neville (Millwall), Poppy Pattinson (Sunderland), Olivia Smith (Chelsea).

Midfielders: Beth O’Donnell (Manchester City), Aimee Palmer (Bristol City), Amy Rodgers (Liverpool) Emily Syme (Bristol City), Miri Taylor (Chelsea).

Forwards: Nicole Douglas (Chelsea), Jess Ngunga (Arsenal), Lauren Hemp (Bristol City), Ella Rutherford (Millwall), Gabby Ravenscroft (Oxford United).

Photo above is of last year’s U17 team