John Griffiths names 18-player squad for U17 Euro qualifiers

  • +1

England Women’s U17s boss John Griffiths has named his 18-player squad for next month’s Euro qualifiers.

The Young Lions take on host nation Republic of Ireland (on 9 April), Hungary (11 April) and Netherlands (14 April) for a place at this summer’s Euro finals, which will be held in Iceland in late June, early July.


Goalkeepers: Sian Rogers (Birmingham City), Sandy MacIver (Everton)

Defenders: Grace Fisk (Millwall & Lewisham), Megan Finnigan (Everton), Lucy Parker (Arsenal), Lotte Wubben-Moy (Arsenal), Mayumi Pacheco (Liverpool), Anna Patten (Arsenal)

Midfielders: Chloe Peplow (Birmingham City), Taylor Hinds (Arsenal), Georgia Allen (Arsenal), Zoe Cross (Chelsea), Charlotte Devlin (Arsenal), Kess Elmore (Liverpool), Alessia Russo (Chelsea), Mollie Rouse (Aston Villa).

Forwards: Georgia Stanway (Blackburn Rovers), Chloe Kelly (Arsenal).

v Republic of Ireland, 9 April
v Hungary, 11 April
v Netherlands, 14 April

Photo above shows Kess Elmore and Megan Finnegan