Source: Lynne Cameron for FA

The FA bids to host UEFA Women’s EURO 2021

The Football Association has today submitted its official bid to stage the UEFA Women’s EURO 2021 in England. UEFA’s deadline for bids to stage the tournament is 31 August 2018, with a final decision on the successful host nation to be taken by the UEFA Executive Committee on 3 December 2018. The FA’s decision to

Continue Reading →

Source: The FA

The Netherlands win the 2017 Women’s Euro Championship

Host Nation the Netherlands and Denmark book their places in the final of the 2017 Women’s Euro Championships Groups and fixtures listed below, results will be updated as matches are played. Group A: Netherlands, Norway, Denmark, Belgium Group B: Italy Russia, Germany Sweden Group C: Austria, Switzerland, France, Iceland Group D: Spain, Portugal, England, Scotland

Continue Reading →