Source: Getty Images

Rizwan and Beaumont are ICC T20 Cricketers of the Year

As part of the 2021 edition of the ICC Awards, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced today the T20I cricketers of the year in men’s and women’s international cricket.  Pakistan’s ace wicketkeeper-batter, Mohammad Rizwan was voted the ICC Men’s T20I Cricketer of the Year 2021, whilst England’s Tammy Beaumont was voted the ICC Women’s T20I

Continue Reading →

Source: World Rugby

World 15s Player of the Year 2019 – How on earth do you decide?

The five nominations are: Emily Scarratt (England) Katy Daley-Mclean (England) Kendra Cocksedge (New Zealand) Pauline Bourdon (France) Sarah Bern (England) There can be few arguments about this quintet; they have all had an outstanding year, but that’s where clarity ends. Who on earth do we choose? On what grounds? Here are some possible categories: Influence

Continue Reading →

Source: ©INPHO/Dan Sheridan

England Women’s Player of the Year Award 2015 Nominees

The Rugby Players’ Association (RPA) today announced the shortlist for The Sunday Times England Women’s Player of the Year Award 2015, which will be presented at the RPA Players’ Awards on Wednesday 13th May at Battersea Evolution, London. The Sunday Times England Women’s Player of the Year award recognises the tremendous talent in England women’s

Continue Reading →