Source: England Rugby

Pride of Sport Awards

There were some inspirational stories among the winners of the first ever Pride of Sport Awards held at the Grosvenor House on Wednesday. More than 300 VIP guests in attendance including: rugby’s Chris Robshaw, football’s Sam Allerdyce, athletics’ Greg Rutherford and swimming’s Mark Foster and Rebecca Addlington. They were there to honour heroes of sport,

Continue Reading →

Source: P Charlier/IRB

Hougaard wins IRPA Try of the Year Award 2014

Francois Hougaard’s spectacular score in South Africa’s win over New Zealand in the Rugby Championship has been named as the International Rugby Players’ Association (IRPA) Try of the Year 2014.  The Springbok scrum-half, who scored the first try of the match in Johannesburg in early October, becomes the third South African to win the award

Continue Reading →

Source: World Rugby

England beat Fiji to win Plate Final

In a thrilling match Fiji opened the scoring before England equalised, then England went ahead and Fiji came back at them and with the scores equal at full time it was onto extra time.  Both teams were exhausted and Fiji resorted to kicking the ball clear.  In the end it was Natasha Hunt who saved the

Continue Reading →