Source: Ash Goodchild @AshSportsPhotos

Wasps Fest is here!

  • +1

December is upon us and that can only mean one thing… Wasps Fest is here! And joining us for a black and gold day of Rugby are the predators from up north, Sale Sharks.

After their defeat to Bristol Bears last weekend, Wasps have been back at the hive preparing to take on Sale Sharks this Saturday.

Mather has named her team for the weekend with just three changes to the starting line up including the return of Sammy Wong who brings with her Katie Mason after their run out with the Barbarians last weekend!

The starting pack remains the same with Burnfield leading as Captain from the second row and Millar-Mills backing her as vice captain from number eight.

On the bench for the forwards, Farrow is set to make her debut alongside Afilaka and Evans as front row replacements, and Searcy covering the back row.

In the backs we have the same pair leading from the front with Nye and Williams as your nine, ten combination. Wong will start on the wing with Mason on her opposite side, whilst Moloney remains in the centres at twelve with Williams outside her at thirteen. Rowland completes the starting line up to start at fullback.

Returning to the squad to add some more Wasps Caps to her name is Wasps Legend, Sarah Mitchelson, who joins Brown as replacements for the backs.

An exciting line up to face Sale Sharks with two returning faces and one debut! The game will not be streamed this weekend, however all events can be followed via a twitter channel. You can also make your way to Twyford avenue and join in the festive fun of WaspsFest by purchasing a ticket here:

Team Line Up
  1. Elizabeth Crake
  2. Heather Kerr
  3. Maud Muir
  4. Rowena Burnfield
  5. Sam Monaghan.
  6. Edel McMahon
  7. Claire Molloy
  8. Harriet Millar-Mills
  9. Lucy Nye
  10. Flo Williams
  11. Sammy Wong
  12. Cliodhna Moloney
  13. Carys Williams
  14. Katie Mason
  15. Gemma Rowland
  16. Kany Adefemiwa Afilaka
  17. Mica Evans
  18. Stevie Farrow
  19. Kay Searcy
  20. Sarah Mitchelson
  21. Rose Brown