Source: Gino D’Andrea

Sarina Wiegman selects her first England squad

  • +1
New England Women’s head coach Sarina Wiegman has selected her first squad, as the 2023 World Cup qualifying campaign kicks-off in September.
The Lionesses will start their season against North Macedonia at Southampton’s St. Mary’s Stadium on Friday 17 September before facing a trip to play Luxembourg four days later.
England Squad:

Goalkeepers: Mary Earps (Manchester United), Sandy MacIver (Everton), Carly Telford (Chelsea)

Defenders: Millie Bright (Chelsea), Jess Carter (Chelsea), Niamh Charles (Chelsea), Rachel Daly (Houston Dash), Alex Greenwood (Manchester City), Steph Houghton (Manchester City), Esme Morgan (Manchester City), Demi Stokes (Manchester City), Lotte Wubben-Moy (Arsenal)

Midfielders: Jill Scott (Manchester City), Lucy Staniforth (Manchester United), Georgia Stanway (Manchester City), Leah Williamson (Arsenal), Katie Zelem (Manchester United)

Forwards: Bethany England (Chelsea), Lauren Hemp (Manchester City), Frank Kirby (Chelsea), Beth Mead (Arsenal), Nikita Parris (Arsenal), Ebony Salmon (Racing Louisville), Ella Toone (Manchester United), Ellen White (Manchester City)

Courtesy of the FA