Source: David Howlett

Wasps name team to take on Bristol Bears

  • +1

This week sees Wasps return to the hive for round 12 where they will taken on Bristol Bears in the second game of 2020. Last week, the team secured a convincing win away over DMP Sharks who sat below them in the table. Now with just 3 points between them and 4th place, Wasps will be looking for another show stopping performance back on home turf.

Stand out performances from last weeks game included runaway trys from Spanish international Isabel Rico and Red Rose, Claudia MacDonald. Not to mention that of Harriet Millar-Mills squeezed in just before the half time whistle.

Giselle Mather has made some changes to her starting line-up for this week’s game starting in the forwards. We welcome Claire Cripps back to the front row, and with Nora Baltruweit out with Injury, Dennison will start in the second. Crake, Mitchelson and Millar-Mills will take up the back seats of the scrum.

Lead by Captain Kate Alder, there’s just one change to the backs line up, Sofia Rolfi will start on the wing alongside Dow and Mason to form the back three. Maisey, Derk and Molloy are amongst your finishers set to add fire to the game.

KO is at 1.30pm, be sure to make your way down!

1XV Line up

1. Claire Cripps
2. Hannah West (Sponsored by Budgy Smugglers)
3.Maud Muir
4.Alex Powell
5. Dalena Dennison
6.Liz Crake
7.Sarah Mitchelson- VC
8.Harriet Millar-Mills
9.Claudia MacDonald (Sponsored by Purple Ski)
10.Hannah Edwards (Sponsored by CH Rugby Sports Management)
11.Sofia Rolfi
12.Kate Alder (Sponsored by PSB Industries) – C
13.Gemma Rowland (sponsored by Aparito)
14.Abby Dow (Sponsored by Scrum Bum)
15.Katie Mason (Sponsored by Lions Academy)
16.Andrea Stock
17.Morgan Ransley
18.Emily Maisey
19.Christiana Balogun
20. Claire Molloy
21.Lucy Nye
22.Tova Derk

Courtesy of Wasps