Source: Ash Goodchild @sporting_ash21

Wasps announce squad to take on the Bristol Bears

  • +1

It’s time to face the Bears

This weekend sees another animal clash as Wasps Ladies take on Bristol Bears in round 4 of Tyrrells Premier 15s. Wasps secured two convincing wins over Bristol in the 18/19 season and following their victory from the weekend they go into round 4 confident and looking for a repeat of last year’s results.

A strong performance last week from recently returned No.8 Harriet Millar Mills landed her “Player of the Match”, and tries from Abby Dow, Hannah West and Katie Mason secured the team a bonus point win over DMP

Giselle Mather has named her team to face the Bears with only slight changes from last week. Spanish International, Isabel Rico, pulls on the starting jersey in the front row alongside Maloney and West. Whilst Liz Crake hops forward into the second row and Sarah Mitchelson returns to the back row starting line up. In the backs we see the same fiery combination as last week led by Captain Kate Alder. And if that’s not exciting enough we have the class and skill of Claudia MacDonald returning from injury amongst the finishers!

Its an early Kick off of 12.00pm at Shaftesbury Park with the 2XV kicking off at 2.30pm. For those that can’t make it, this weeks match will be streamed live via these links:

ER YouTube

ER Facebook

Match Day Squad

1. Isabel Rico
2. Hannah West (Sponsored by Budgy Smugglers)
3. Mica Evans
4. Alex Powell
5. Liz Crake(Sponsored by Lee Blissett Wealth Management)
6. Sarah Mitchelson
7. Claire Molly
8. Harriet Millar-Mills
9. Lucy Nye
10. Hannah Edwards (Sponsored by CH Rugby Sports Management)
11. Tova Derk
12. Kate Alder (Sponsored by PSB Industries)
13. Gemma Rowland (sponsored by Aparito)
14. Katie Mason (Sponsored by Lions Academy)
15. Abby Dow
16. Louise Dodd
17. Mica Evans
18. Nora Baltruweit
19. Edel McMahon
20. Claudia MacDonald (Sponsored by Purple Ski)
21. Lizzie Goulden
22. Makeda Lewis

Courtesy of Wasps