Source: Wasps

Wasps team to play Worcester

  • +1

Wasps FC Ladies take on the recently re-branded Worcester Warriors in the first league game of the Tyrrells Premier 15’s 3rd season.

Giselle Mather has named her squads following her week long tour with the team in Montpelier concluding with playing the French champions.

Claire Cripps starts in the front row for her 17th season at the club with Hannah West named as her fellow starting prop. Irish International Cliodhna Moloney starts at hooker.

New signing Dalena Dennison is joined in the second row by German international Nora Baltruweit who continues as a regular name on the team sheet from last season.

Claire Molloy retains the seven shirt and is joined by Liz Crake on the other flank. Number 8 see’s the return of England international Harriet Millar-Mills following her extended period with injury.

Kate Alder has again been named as club captain and will lead the squad from insider center. Her partnership is completed with Gemma Rowland.

The Back three sees Abby Dow run out in the 15 shirt with Tova Derk and Kendall Templeman her wingers respectively.

Lucy Nye comes in to start at 9 in the absence of Claudia MacDonald with Lizzie Goulden and her golden boot from last season commanding from 10.

The subs are made up of: Daniker Willmore, Mica Evans, Nicola Smith, Sarah Mitchelson, Flo Williams, Hannah Edwards (who returns to Wasps following a year in Spain) and Makeda Lewis.


£5 Entry, Free to U16’s

Wasps FC, W3 9QA

1st Team (15.00KO)
1 Claire Cripps
2 Cliodhna Moloney
3 Hannah West
4 Dalena Dennison
5 Nora Baltruweit
6 Liz Crake
7 Claire Molloy
8 Harriet Millar Mills
9 Lucy Nye
10 Lizzie Goulden
11 Tova Derk
12 Kate Alder ©
13 Gemma Rowland
14 Kendal Templeman
15 Abby Dow
16 Daniker Willmore
17 Mica Evans
18 Nicola Smith
19 Sarah Mitchelson
20 Flo Williams
21 Hannah Edwards
22 Makeda Lewis

2nd Team (14.30 KO)
1 Kany Adefemiwa-Afilaka
2 Maud Muir
3 Andrea Stock
4 Alex Powell
5 Kasey Allen
6 Tiana Gordon
7 Megan Horwood VC
8 Georgia Wood
9 Michaela Dorrian
10 Lauren Head
11 Suzie Flowers
12 Jo Dombrowski
13 Kirsty Exley
14 Rose Dixon
15 Sofia Rolfi
16 Morgan Ransley
17 Helena Ironton
18 Lizzie Robinson
19 Esteira Hiwaizi
20 Izzy Fisher
21 Christiana Balogun

Courtesy of Wasps