Source: Terry Fisher

FA Women’s Championship, promotion & relegation for 2019/20

  • +1

Following the withdrawal of Yeovil Town Ladies FC from Tier 2 of the women’s football pyramid [FA Women’s Championship], The FA Women’s Football Board has agreed that at the conclusion of the 2019/2020 season, two teams [champions of the FA Women’s National League Northern and Southern Divisions respectively*] will be promoted from Tier 3 to Tier 2 and one team [bottom placed team in the FA Women’s Championship] will be relegated from Tier 2 to Tier 3 [either the Northern or Southern Division of the FA Women’s National League based on the geography].

*subject to meeting the license criteria for Tier 2

Courtesy of The FA