Source: Lynne Cameron for The FA

Neville awards seven players full international debuts

  • +1

Seven England players will make their full international debuts on Tuesday night.

The Lionesses secured qualification to the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup with victory over Wales on Friday evening and now face Kazakhstan in their final group match.

And head coach Phil Neville has named his starting XI for tomorrow’s match in Pavlodar.

Gabby George, Lucy Staniforth and Lauren Bruton are set to earn their maiden caps while Mary Earps, Hannah Blundell, Beth Mead and Leah Williamson will make their first starts.

Neville said: “There’s so much depth of talent now in the women’s game in England.

“I’m determined to give youngsters the opportunities to progress through the ranks. It’s vital that we provide younger players with a clear pathway through to the senior team, and it’s a huge positive for the future of the Lionesses too.

“They’ve earned it, they deserve it and regardless of the result against Wales this was always part of our long-term plan.

“We’re all looking forward to the game.”

England starting XI:

Mary Earps, Hannah Blundell, Leah Williamson, Abbie McManus, Gabby George, Keira Walsh, Isobel Christiansen, Lucy Staniforth, Lauren Bruton, Rachel Daly, Beth Mead.

Courtesy of The FA