Source: Ainsley Bennett

Yorkshire Women’s Squad for County of Origin 2018

  • +1

WRLA have now announced names of the Yorkshire women’s squad selected for the County of Origin 2018 (Yorkshire v Lancashire).

This year the Yorkshire team will be coached by Laura Wilson who will be assisted by Andy Smith of West Leeds Ladies.

The Finals will be held at Featherstone Rovers ground on the 28th January 2018 after the BARLA U18’s finals.

Congratulations to all players selected.

1 Casey Rhodes Batley Bulldogs Ladies
2 Larisa Deaves Huddersfield Ladies
3 Sophie Nuttall West Leeds Ladies
4 Caitlin Beevers Dewsbury Moor Ladies
5 Laura Dyson Huddersfield Ladies
6 Rachael Barker Stanningley Ladies
7 Davinia Richardson Hull Wyke Ladies
8 Nataliina Romano Hull Wyke Ladies
9 Leisha Williams Odsal Sirens
10 Kelsey Gentles East Leeds Ladies
11 Leah Jones West Leeds Ladies
12 Chloe Wainwright-Morley Stanningley Ladies
13 Georgia Roche Dewsbury Moor Ladies
14 Aimee Staveley West Leeds Ladies
15 Amy Boardman Stanningley Ladies
16 Vicky Brooke Thornhill Trojans
17 Ruby Magson Hull Wyke
18 Sarah Barford West Leeds Ladies
19 Grace Ramsden Huddersfield Ladies
20 Madison Laverick Dewsbury Moor Ladies


Lead photo shows the victorious Yorkshire squad after their win in 2016, in 2017 Lancashire took the spoils and the series is tied three wins to three.

Report courtesy of WRLA