Source: INPHO/Bryan Keane

New Zealand, France and USA join England in WRWC semi-finals

  • +1

New Zealand will play USA and reigning champions England meet France in the semi-finals of Women’s Rugby World Cup 2017 in Belfast next week.

New Zealand, England and France topped their pool while USA made it through as the fourth ranked team after the pool stages in Dublin.

WRWC 2014 finalists Canada missed out on the last four, after their 48-5 loss to New Zealand earlier in the day saw rivals USA clinch the fourth spot.

You can see a review of all day three’s action here.

In the other placed matches on August 22, Canada will play Wales, hosts Ireland will face Australia, Spain take on Hong Kong and Italy play Japan. The semi-finals, along with Ireland’s match against Australia, will be played at Kingspan Stadium in Belfast while the remaining fixtures will be played at Queens University Belfast.

Tickets for the semi-finals are still available here.

Report courtesy of World Rugby.