Source: Ainsley Bennett

WRLA Awards 2017

  • +1
The WRLA End of Season Awards Dinner was held at West Leeds Rugby Club on the Friday 12th May, and here is a list of all the award winners:

Photo: Ainsley Bennett

County of Origin Winners : Lancashire

Player of the Match : Jess Hopkins

Plate Cup Winners : Huddersfield St Joesephs

Player of the Match : Jess Hopkins

Challenge Cup Winners : Wigan St Patricks

Player of the Match : Rachel Porter – Wigan St Patricks

Referee’s First Division Player of the Year : Leisha Williams – Odsal Sedberg Sirens

Referee’s Premier Division Player of the Year :  Fran Fisher – Thornhill Trojans

Division 1 Top Try Scorer : Beth Daniels – West Leeds

Division 1 Top Goal Kicker : Zoe Brown – West Leeds

Division 1 Runners Up : East Leeds

Division 1 Champions : West Leeds

Division 1 Player of the Year : Gemma Fordham – Odsal Sedberg Sirens

Premier Division Top Try Scorer : Naomi Williams – Wigan St Patricks

Premier Division Top Goal Kicker : Chloe Wainwright Morley – Stanningley Ladies

Premier Division Runners Up : Wigan St Patricks

Premier Division Champions : Stanningley

Premier Division Player of the Season : Reagan Walker – Batley Ladies

Congratulations to all!