Source: England Rugby

Sarah Hunter voted England Women’s Player of the Year

  • +1

At the 2016 RPA Player’s Awards last night Sarah Hunter was awarded the England Women’s Player of the Year.

Just three players were nominated in this category: Emily Braund – Lichfield and England; Heather Fisher – England 7s and Sarah Hunter – Bristol and England (C)

For completeness, listed below are the winners of the all the awards – and you like me might wonder why there was just the one category for women.

The RPA Players’ Player of the Year in association with England Rugby

George Smith – Wasps Rugby

LV= Young Player of the Year

Maro Itoje – Saracens

The Old Mutual Wealth England Player of the Year

Billy Vunipola – Saracens

HSBC England Sevens Player of the Year

Dan Bibby

The O2 England Women’s Player of the Year

Sarah Hunter

England Rugby Championship Player of the Year

Jack Lam – Bristol Rugby

Nine Feet Tall Personal Development Programme Award

Rob Hawkins – Newcastle Falcons

Other awards presented on the night:

RPA Special Merit Award

Charlie Hodgson

RPA Blyth Spirit Award in association with Towergate Insurance

Henry Fraser

The RPA Hall of Fame Induction in association with KPMG

Brian O’Driscoll

You can find out more about the Rugby Players Association here.