Source: Arsenal Ladies FC

PFA WSL Team of the Year

  • +1

In advance of their Awards ceremony on Sunday 24th April 2015, the PFA have announced the WSL team of the year.

The timing of the event actually coincides with the beginning of the Women’s Superleague as against the end of the Men’s Premier League, so the WSL players have been voted for on last season’s performance. Title holders and FA Cup winners Chelsea unsurprisingly have three players selected, as do Manchester City and Arsenal, great to see Beth Mead from Sunderland and Alex Greenwood, chosen for her performances with Notts County, although she now plays for Liverpool.

The full line up is as follows:

Goalkeeper – Hedvig Lindahl (Chelsea)

Right back – Lucy Bronze (Manchester City)

Centre back – Niamh Fahey (Chelsea)

Centre back – Casey Stoney (Arsenal)

Left back – Alex Greenwood (Notts County)

Midfield – Vicky Losada (Arsenal)

Midfield – Izzy Christiansen (Manchester City)

Midfield – Ji So-Yun (Chelsea)

Midfield – Jill Scott (Manchester City)

Centre forward – Danielle Carter (Arsenal)

Centre forward – Beth Mead (Sunderland)

You can see more about the PFA and the Awards here.