Source: England Netball

Roses Squad for Netball Europe announced

  • +1

England Netball has announced the squad that will line up in Newcastle for Netball Europe next month.


Captain Ama Agbeze (Photo: England Netball)

The team will be taking part in the Championship Section of the tournament against Northern Ireland, Wales and Scotland between May 12th and 15th.

There is also a Challenge Section of Netball Europe in which Gibraltar, Ireland, Israel, Malta, Switzerland plus teams from Grenada and USA will compete.

The squad selected to represent the Roses is as follows:

Helen Housby, Ella Clarke, Kadeen Corbin, Ellie Cardwell, Laura Malcolm (VC), Sophia Candappa, Hannah Joseph, Natalie Haythornthwaite, Jodie Gibson, Ama Agbeze (C), Sam Cook, Leah Kennedy

Reserves are as follows:

Eboni Beckford Chambers, Rebekah Airey, George Fisher, Gabrielle Marshall, Jess Shaw, Sara Bayman

Will you be at Northumbria University to support the Roses and Unite in Red?

Tickets are available on the Northumbria University website here.

Lead photos shows: Eboni Beckford-Chambers, Sara Bayman, Sasha Corbin and Helen Housby

Report courtesy of England Netball