Source: England Netball

The Netball Europe Open Championships

  • +1

The Netball Europe Open Championships, takes place at the Antrim Forum, Belfast,Northern Ireland, between May 14 and 17, and features England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales in addition to world number six South Africa and Trinidad & Tobago, ranked ninth in the world.

In addition to the main competition between the high performance nations, a separate development section, featuring Malta, Switzerland, and Ireland will also take place.   Because the series will be streamed live, through QTV Sports and StreamUK’s collaboration with Netball Europe, netball fans will be able to see live coverage of not only the big guns but also the international game’s developing teams.

Each of the first three days of competition features six matches with three remaining matches played on the final day. It is the last major competition before the INF World Netball Cup in August.

Here is the match schedule:

Thursday 14 May 

08.30 Hrs Switzerland v Ireland
10.30 Hrs Trinidad & Tobago v England
12.30 Hrs Scotland V South Africa
14.30 Hrs Wales V Northern Ireland
16.30 Hrs Malta v Switzerland
18.30 Hrs  England v South Africa

Friday 15 May


08.30 Hrs Switzerland v Malta
10.30 Hrs Northern Ireland v Scotland
12.30 Hrs Wales v Trinidad & Tobago
14.30 Hrs Ireland v  Malta
16.30 Hrs England v Scotland
18.30 Hrs  Northern Ireland v South Africa


Saturday 16 May


08.30 Hrs Ireland v Malta
10.30 Hrs Scotland v Trinidad & Tobago
12.30 Hrs England v Wales
14.30 Hrs Switzerland v Ireland
16.30 Hrs Trinidad & Tobago v Northern Ireland
Closing Ceremony – Section – Rankings 17 & Below
18.30 Hrs South Africa v Wales



Sunday 17 May


08.30 Hrs South Africa v Trinidad & Tobago
10.30 Hrs Scotland v Wales
12.30 Hrs Northern Ireland v England