Source: Arsenal Ladies FC

#BeAGameChanger Awards

  • +1

Voting has now opened for the Women’s Sport Trust #BeAGameChanger Awards, and you now have your opportunity to vote in 8 separate categories for whoever you think should be recognised for making a positive difference to women’s sport.

The categories and nominees are:

Sporting Role Model

Nicola Adams MBE

Hannah Cockcroft MBE

Casey Stoney

Ambassador of Women’s Sport

Rimla Akhtar

Shelley Alexander

Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson

Inspiring Initiative

EY Women Athletes Business Network

Le Tour Entier

Wembley match – England V Germany

Inspiring Participation

Fat Girl’s Guide to Running


Project 500: More Women, Better Coaching

This Girl Can

Media Organisation of the Year

BBC Sport

BT Sport


Sky Sport

Journalist of the Year

Jessica Creighton

Anna Kessel

Jacqui Oatley

Imagery of the Year

Red Bull Fox Hunt

Skate Girls of Kabul

Wild Women

Sponsorship of the Year

Investec & England Hockey

Kia Motors and ECB Women’s Cricket

Newton Investment Management & Women’s Boat Race

The voting closes on April 19th with the winners announced on May 14th.

Click on any of the links above to cast your vote.