Source: Getty Images via the FA

England face Australia, Finland and the Netherlands in Cyprus Cup

  • +1

CYPRUS CUP 4 – 11 March

This year’s Cyprus Cup sees England up against Australia, Finland and the Netherlands in Group A.  Last year the Lionesses finished runners up to France beating Finland 3 – 0 in the group stage.

This annual tournament, which has been won twice by England, takes place between 4 and 11 March, dates of fixtures are yet to be confirmed.

Mark Sampson and his side will use this competition as part of the preparation for the FIFA World Cup which will begin in Canada on 6 June 2015.

Before the trip to Cyprus is the mouth-watering encounter with the USA (who are 2nd in the world rankings) in Milton Keynes on Friday 13 February.  The last time the two sides met was before the 2011 World Cup, when goals from Rachel Yankey and Jess Clarke gave England a 2-1 win.  Tickets are on sale now, priced £5 for adults and £2.50 for concessions. Visit or call 0333 200 5343 to get yours.

The Groups for the Cyprus Cup are as follows:

Group A

Group B
South Korea

Group C
Czech Republic
New Zealand